Search Suggestions
Close Search Suggestions
A - Z of Resident Services:
You are here:
Contacts

Contact Us

 Contact Us

Who we are and what we do!

The Research Unit is part of the Chief Executive's Unit, which is led by Clare Marchant.

Core work within the unit relates to the provision of a corporate research and intelligence service which includes research advice, the provision of intelligence about residents' views and clients' needs and the management of performance linked to corporate and partnership strategies including community safety. This enables the Council to forecast and prepare plans which are responsive to those needs and reflect residents' priorities.

The Unit also provides research and intelligence services related to population, housing, the economy and the environment and an informative service relating to economic matters: this work is fundamental to most strategic planning and economic regeneration activities.

Our website aims to provide the County Council, its partner agencies and the general public with a wide variety of up to date social, economic and population information related to the county, the region and the country as a whole.

The Research Team

Economy, Market Research and Housing

Andrew Rudd - Research Manager | 01905 766713 | arudd@worcestershire.gov.uk

Market Research

Claire Bloss - Principal Research Analyst | 01905 822020 | cbloss@worcestershire.gov.uk

Natalie Caswell - Research Officer | 01905 822026 | ncaswell@worcestershire.gov.uk

Economy & Housing

Vicky Newby - Research Officer | 01905 822898 | vnewby@worcestershire.gov.uk

Emily Morrall - Research Officer (Bromsgrove) | 01905 728760 | emorrall@worcestershire.gov.uk

Population & Migration

Mike Rice – Senior Research Officer | 01905 822044 | mrice@worcestershire.gov.uk

Community Safety and Strategic Evaluation

Rob Morris - Research Manager | 01905 768355 | rmorris2@worcestershire.gov.uk

Crime and Community Safety

Emma Clark - Research Officer (Redditch) | 01905 822023 | eclark@worcestershire.gov.uk

Natasha Noorbakhsh - Research Officer | 01905 766806 | nnoorbakhsh@worcestershire.gov.uk

Kim Elliott - Research Officer | 01905 822300 | kelliott@worcestershire.gov.uk

Performance Monitoring

Phillipa McDonald - Principal Research Officer | 01905 822022 | pmcdonald3@worcestershire.gov.uk

Sarah Holland- Research Officer | 01905 766714 | sholland@worcestershire.gov.uk

Further Information

In this section

More Information

See also in our website

External websites

We are not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more

Was this information helpful?

Please rate the content of this page
Would you like to provide any additional comments relating to the content of this page? Your feedback will help us to improve the content of our web pages


This page was last reviewed 7 February 2014 at 17:12.
The page is next due for review 6 August 2015.